fr | de | print

Food Law and Product Safety

Due to approx. 90-years of activity for companies and associations in the food industry, our firm has developed to a unique centre of competence in Swiss food law . We represent the food industry in disputes with cantonal enforcement authorities and federal agencies and advise them with regard to marketability and the labelling of foodstuffs, dietary supplements and food additives, gaining approvals for new types of foodstuffs and ‘health claims’, as well as ex-/import and the sale of foodstuffs.

Based on our long-standing practical experience, we will develop the required self-monitoring and HACCP systems in conjunction with the foodstuff producers and support them in the proper drafting of contracts with suppliers and customers. Moreover, we are available as lawyers for crisis management as well as in liability cases.

We advise our clients on Swiss and European food law and, as a member of Food Lawyers Network Worldwide (http://www.food-lawyers.net/), we maintain valuable contacts with international specialists in this field.

Our advisory services also extend to agricultural primary production and to fodder. Furthermore we offer legal advice concerning the attainment of conformity labels in cosmetic products, consumer and other day-to-day products, as well as for chemicals.

fr | en | print

Lebensmittelrecht und Produktesicherheit

Aufgrund unserer rund 90-jährigen Tätigkeit für Unternehmen und Verbände der Nahrungsmittelindustrie bildet das Lebensmittelrecht eine Schweiz-weit einmalige Kompetenz unserer Kanzlei. Wir vertreten Unternehmen bei Auseinandersetzungen mit den kantonalen Vollzugsbehörden und den Bundesämtern und beraten sie zur Verkehrsfähigkeit und Kennzeichnung von Lebensmitteln, Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln und Zusatzstoffen, bei der Bewilligung neuartiger Lebensmittel und „Health Claims“, sowie beim Ex-/Import und Vertrieb von Lebensmitteln.

Gestützt auf unsere langjährige Erfahrung in der Praxis entwickeln wir zusammen mit den Nahrungsmittelproduzenten die geforderten Selbstkontroll- und HACCP-Systeme und unterstützen sie bei der korrekten Ausgestaltung von Verträgen mit den Lieferanten und Abnehmern. Ausserdem stehen wir als Rechtsanwälte im Krisenmanagement sowie in Haftungsfällen zur Verfügung.

Wir beraten unsere Klienten im schweizerischen und im europäischen Lebensmittelrecht und haben als Mitglied im Food Lawyers Network Worldwide (www.food-lawyers.net) wertvolle Kontakte zu ausländischen Spezialisten in diesem Bereich.

Unsere Beratung erstreckt sich auch auf die landwirtschaftliche Primärproduktion und auf Futtermittel. Ausserdem bieten wir rechtlichen Rat zur Erreichung der Konformität von kosmetischen Mitteln, Bedarfsgegenständen und sonstigen Gebrauchsgegenständen sowie zu Chemikalien.